jump to navigation

Heisman Hoopla December 7, 2007

Posted by fitsnews in Sports.



FITSNews – December 7, 2007 – You can imagine our surprise when the Downtown Athletic Club in New York City called this morning and told us that we were solely responsible for selecting the winner of this year’s Heisman Trophy award, college football’s most coveted individual honor. Frankly, we’re pretty humbled by this responsiblity, but then again we’re also pretty humbled every time we’re in the Hardee’s drive-thru and are asked to choose between curly, hand-cut or regular french fries.

Anyway, with all due respect to Arkansas running back Darren McFadden, we’re giving the award to Florida’s Tim Tebow.

We’ve also unilaterally decided that from here on out, the Heisman Trophy will be molded in the image of former Michigan star Desmond Howard (above), who struck his famous pose back in 1991 en route to capturing the award. Which will make Michigan fans very happy.

Of course we’ve also decided to strip Michigan’s Charles Woodson of his 1997 Heisman and give it to Peyton Manning, who deserved to win it more than any college football player who’s ever played the game. Which will probably make Michigan fans very, very angry.



1. al gore for heisman - December 7, 2007

My vote is for Al Gore!

If he doesn’t win it, it will be the first award that he hasn’t won this year and didn’t deserve.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: